Simple Cruising LLP

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Samba Pa Ti Makes Transpac 09 Clean Sweep

John Kilroy’s Samba Pa Ti team was first to finish in Division I, won the Barn Door for the fastest elapsed time of all of human powered sailboats, won the King Kalakaua Trophy for best corrected time, won the Governor of Hawaii Trophy;  the W.H. Steward Memorial Trophy; the Harry Uhler Memorial Trophy; and the trophy for the Shortest Elapsed Time Under 73 Feet.  In addition, Nick White, collected the Chuck Ullman perpetual Trophy for navigating Samba Pa Ti to the First Corrected Time Overall and the Best Division I Corrected Time.